top of page

Mid-Month Check In





Hello, my darlings!


I hope everyone is having a wonderful April so far. I honestly cannot even believe it's April already, let alone halfway through the month. I feel like I've accomplished nothing but also a lot at the same time, which hurts my brain to even think about.


Today I want to talk about a range of things, including my current projects, social media engagement, and upcoming projects and teasers.



 


Projects Underway


While I have a spare minute I have been writing chapters of Partners in Crime which you can read here. I'm not too focused on getting chapters written currently as I have enough to be posted already to last me until June. But I am working on it slowly when I take breaks from my main priority, Moonsong.


Moonsong is coming along very nicely. I've written 30 chapters so far and am hoping to get the majority of the chapters I've planned written before my deadline so I can constantly have a steady stream of updates. Moonsong will be published on Wattpad on April 29. I am sticking to my deadline and cannot wait for all of you to read the first chapter (if you haven't already). Add Moonsong to your library here.


In my last blog I posted an excerpt for the first chapter of Moonsong, so make sure to go read that if you haven't. It won't be long now until I start posting the entire story, so I am very excited!



 

Socials


I have been busily updating everyone on socials all month.


If you follow me on Instagram you will see a bunch of snippets and character aesthetics. I also talk about my characters and the reasoning behind them in depth over there.


On tumblr I have been sharing updates, snippets, and links to my stories. I have navigational links to sort between each of my current projects over there, too. In case you are more interested in one than the other, this will make it easier than scrolling through the entire tumblr blog to find what you're looking for.


Make sure to shoot me a follow on those platforms to stay up to date. The links to all my socials are to the side, and on my home page as well. I've also linked them above.



 

Upcoming Projects


I have so many ideas swimming around in my head it's beginning to hurt. I have a list of probably 10 more ideas for stories I want to work on, and I am wondering whether to post the first chapter of each of these stories on Wattpad to gauge interest. These stories would start being worked on once I complete Moonsong. I want to constantly write this year so there will always be something for you guys to read.


I have a bunch of spicy romance ideas, as well as YA romance, and some darker fantasy style ideas. I want to branch out, not only with my romance writing but with my fantasy writing. So there is a range to choose from, depending on your reading tastes.


One of my first blogs showcased a few of these ideas, so if you want to get a feel for what some of my ideas are head on over to that blog post (linked below).


I also really want to go back to three of my old projects. For those who followed me on Wattpad and Radish over the past few years, you might remember these. But I want to revamp them and make them 1000x better!


I'd love to go back to the following and start them anew:

  • In my Veins

  • The Business Arrangement

  • Levels of Hatred


I have been busy planning a bunch of other stories on the side while I work on Moonsong, so I hope to have a lot to work with over the rest of the year.


 

Thank you all for sticking with me this far. I really hope you enjoy my stories over on Wattpad, and cannot wait until Moonsong is released. It is my baby at the moment. I am obsessed with the characters and storyline and really hope you all love it as much as I do.


I hope everyone has an awesome day/night!


Until next time, my darlings!


Recent Posts

See All
4de215_f51d5d64a2cf4ee3870a7885857e7e45~mv2_edited.jpg

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

Welcome to my life, my darlings! I am Sky, and I am a dreamer. I write a variety of genres and look forward to sharing my works with all of you!

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Wattpad
  • Tumblr
bottom of page