top of page

Tropes :: This or That?




Hello, my darlings!


Let's talk tropes!


I absolutely love researching book tropes in my spare time and trying to incorporate them into my books! I think we all know my absolute favourite trope of all time is enemies to lovers. It features in several of my stories and I will forever cherish it and hold it close to my heart. However, I'd love to envelope more tropes as I go, and I was wondering which tropes all of you adore the most. So, I thought we'd make a game out of it.


I will start developing a new story from the tropes that recieve the most votes. So, without further ado, let's begin.



Which trope do you prefer?

  • Enemies to lovers

  • Friends to lovers



Which trope do you prefer?

  • Forced proximity

  • Only one bed



Which trope do you prefer?

  • Slow burn romance

  • Instalove



Which trope do you prefer?

  • Forbidden love

  • Soulmates



Which trope do you prefer?

  • Fake relationship

  • Secret relationship



Which trope do you prefer?

  • Brother's best friend

  • Best friend's brother



Which trope do you prefer?

  • Secret identity

  • The Chosen One



Which trope do you prefer?

  • Step brother

  • Bad boy



Which trope do you prefer?

  • Reverse harem

  • Love triangle



Which trope do you prefer?

  • Stuck together

  • A bet gone wrong



Which trope do you prefer?

  • Grumpy x sunshine

  • Love/hate


I've clearly spent way too long formulating a list of tropes I want to try. Every single trope on this list I want to add into a story at some point, but I'm interested to see which tropes all of you would love to see in one of my books in the future!


I hope you all have a fabulous day/night!

Recent Posts

See All
4de215_f51d5d64a2cf4ee3870a7885857e7e45~mv2_edited.jpg

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

Welcome to my life, my darlings! I am Sky, and I am a dreamer. I write a variety of genres and look forward to sharing my works with all of you!

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Wattpad
  • Tumblr
bottom of page